Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 08 Fri, Sep 2017 08:31:37 AM
The indoor Box Cricket League evolved in Karnataka by Kamar and team is all set to start again. Two more team will be added to the existing list of teams. It is Gulbarga Gliders and Shivamogga Stallions adding to the BCL and making it bigger in all respects.

In the existing list are Bengaluru Dragons, Mysuru Tigers, Davanagere Lions, Ballary Blasters, Mangaluru Sharks and Hubballi Hunters. The two captains of Male and Female remain same for this six teams.

Last year BCL set was erected at Mohan B Kere Studio at a cost of Rs.80 lakhs. Nearly 100 plus actors from Film and Television field took part in the BCL. The matches of BCL was held from 6th of December for 10 days. In this BCL Aindrita Ray, Dhananjay, Raghu Mukherjee, Huchcha Venkat, Parul Yadav, Neethu, Kavya Shetty, Sangeeth Bhat, Diganth, Shobraj, Shravya Rao, Dinakar Toogudeepa, Dharma Keerthiraj, Sindhu Loknath and Adi Lokesh and others have expressed their association.

The season 2 of BCL will add more artists and two groups out of eight teams will be made. The matches will be played on week days. Lot of fun is another factor Khamar is adding this time as he got more experience from the season 1.

The time of the BCL 2 will be announced soon. 
Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Kannada Movie/Cinema News - BOX CRICKE LEAGUE 2 STARTS SOON -
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.