Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 02 Fri, Mar 2018 08:43:11 AM

The towering director of Tamil films Manirathnam receiving the felicitation of lifetime achievement award at Banquet Hall Vidhana Soudha from Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah and Governor of Karnataka Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala has returned Rs.10 lakh to make use for budding talents.


Manirathnam arrived at Vidhana Soudha for the first time commenced his career as director in Kannada from Pallavi Anupallavi ever green cinema even today said the cash may be used for the recommendations of KCA Chairperson SV Rajendra Singh Babu.


At the 10th Bengaluru International Film festival concluding day Kannada film ‘Reservation’ winner of state and national award gets the first best. Nikil Maju is director of this film. Moodala Seemeyalli of K Shivarudraiah got second best while TS Nagabharana ‘Allama’ got third best award.


Among the popular films category Power star Puneeth Rajakumar ‘Rajakumar’ clinched the best film while Dhruva Sarja ‘Bharjari’ and Ondu Motteya Kathe of Raj B Shetty got the second and third prize respectively.


In the Indian films ‘Chitra Bharathi’ awards category – Bengali film Mayoorakshi of director Atanu Ghosh received first best, Special jury award was given to Ishu of Utpal Borpoojari, PK Nair memorial award was bestowed on ‘To Let’ directed by Chejuyan Ra, Best Asian award went o ‘Excavator’ of director Ju Hyung Le.


The most expected award at the international Jury Award NETPAC award was bestowed on P Seshadri .

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.