Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 28 Sun, Jan 2018 05:59:30 PM
The grand and affectionate 17th Sri Raghavendra Chitravani awards evening for 2017 was held at Chamundesware Studio on Saturday evening. There was joy, concern, musical treat and good treat in one and half hour event.

The huge gathering paid respect to the three departed souls – Kashianth, Krishna Kumari and Edakallu Chandrasekhar. Sa Ra Govindu, Upendra, Indrajith Lankesh, SK Bhagwan were the guests on the stage. 11 personalities in which two awards from Sri Raghavendra Chitravani received the honor.

The evening was also down memory lane from the speakers. Upendra, S Narayan and Indrajith Lankesh announced awards from next year under Sri Raghavendra Chitravani.

Upendra announced an award in the name of his Guru Kashinath, S Narayan announced Dr Vishnuvardhana fan Veerakaputhra Srinivas award and Indrajith Lankesh was special as he handed over cheque of Rs.10000 to Sudheendra Venkatesh as an award for PRO. Next year this award will be for PRO Nagendra stated Indrajith.

KFCC President addressing on this occasion wished one of the awards is given to Cinema Workers association. On the recent muddle of a telephone conversation going viral Govindu felt depressed. What is relevant for the people should be made available and not the one that had recently disturbed many he said. We have anger, happiness, yelling at others but such things recorded and dispatched to several others is a wrong trend. It should not happen again he pointed.

In his welcome address Sudheendra Venkatesh (DG Venkatesh) the birth anniversary day of DV Sudheendra was January 25, the Karnataka Bundh forced us to keep it on 27 – Saturday. The coincidence today is that journalist and director Indrajith Lankesh and Upendra on the dais. It was ‘Aishwarya’ film of Indrajith Lankesh my ‘Chikkappa’ DVS worked as last film and it was Upendra at the demise of DVS coming with Sadhu Kokila handed over Rs.25000 sitting in a car. I cannot forget that particular day. That is the reason I don’t ask remuneration from Upendra. Venkatesh was emotional in his address. He later thanked his PRO colleagues Nagendra, Vijayakumar, Harish, Kallesh, Babu for attending the 17th annual awards evening of Sri Raghavendra Chitravani. The presence of Raghunath, producer of SRV combines and team was Venkatesh happiness.

Smt Jyothi Raviprakash, Srinivasamurthy and Srinath rendered the yesteryears melodious songs. Kasthuri Nivasa song Aadona Naanu applaud from S Narayan and SK Bhagwan. There was another right selection of ‘Raja Nanna Raja’ song Nooru Kannu Saladhu….that starred Dr Rajakumar and Edakallu Chandrasekhar with Arathi in the film. Smt Jytho Raviprakash and team were felicitated on this occasion.

After hearing to the melodious singing Sa Ra Govindu invited the team of Jyothi Ravi Prakash for reception of his son Anoop and Meghana to treat with old melodies on February 9.

Kumari Sougandika granddaughter of DV Sudheendra and Shreya Swamy granddaughter of veteran director KV Jayaram Ganesha stuthi was a good start to the event.

Journalist, actor and director Yethiraj did the anchoring task. D S Sunil, DG Vasu, Chytra Sunil, Manjula Venkatesh, Pawan Venkatesh, Master Sudheendra and others were on the dais at the felicitation time.
Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.