Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 12/May/2010

The catapulting of awards under the prestigious Sri Raghavendra Chitravani the news bureau of cinema with 1300 films to its credit and most of them during the regime of late D.V.Sudheendra is now in the 33rd year of existence and the awards for the 9th year in succession has gone up from two to 13 speaks volumes of Sri Raghavendra Chitravani.

Mr D.G.Venkatesh, Mr DS Sunil and Mr DG Vasu all three prominent in Sri Raghavendra Chitravani are now set to awards presentation on 31st evening of this month at The Bell Hotel. A number of dignitaries are expected to take part on that day.

The award winners at the 33rd Annual day of Sri Raghavendra Chitravani are:

  • Sri Raghavendra Chitravani award for producer – Janakiram
  • Sri Raghavendra Chitravani award for Journalist – C.Seetharam
  • Dr Rajakumar award for singer given by Smt Parvathamma Rajakumar – Smt Kasthuri Shanker
  • R Seshadri Award given by Smt Bharathi Vishnuvardhana – Dwarakish
  • Dr Jayamala and HM Ramachandra award – Smt Prathima Devi
  • KS Mallapppa award for still photographer – senior photo Journalist KN Nagesh Kumar
  • Smt Sumithramma and Sri Subramanyam award for upcoming journalist – Goshal of TV 9
  • MS Ramaiah Chitralaya award for music director– V Harikrishna for ‘Raj-The Showman’
  • KV Jayaram award for Screenplay – Shivamani for ‘Josh’ Kannada film
  • Hunsur Krishnamurthy memorial award for Dialogues– Prashanth Raj for ‘Love Guru’
  • B Suresh award for debut director – Arjun of ‘Ambari’ Kannada cinema
  • Nadiger Krishna Rao memorial award for lyrics – Guruprasad for ‘Eddelu Manjunatha’
  • Kichcha Creations award given by Sudeep for veteran actor – M.S.Umesh

Well known anchor Aparna will be conducting the awards evening. Sri Raghavendra Chitravani has made a simple and tidy arrangement for the invitees.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Kannada Movie/Cinema News - SRCV AWARDS FROM 2 TO 13 IN NINE YEARS! -
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.