Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 3/May/2010

It was commercial awards mania! On Saturday evening at the Innovative Film City the debut award from the prestigious film city for Kannada films of 2009 it was ‘what an Idea’ in the ‘What a place’!

The selection panel for awards that includes actress of national fame Thara, SV Rajendra Singh Babu and others how can they ignore the contribution of Dr Girish Kasaravalli? When they can accommodate all stars in the maiden award evening how did they missed out honor to Dr Girish Kasaravalli the only film personality very popular in the national and international arena? Giving away awards to technicians to first was welcome but a great technician did not come to memory!

However the awards evening a brain child of Rockline Venkatesh with Innovative Film Awards brand ambassador Ambarish, Innovative Film City management, Onida TV and Zee Kannada was a thrilling, entertaining and well thought out evening. It was a few crores event that was anchored by television actress Anushri with audio visuals every now and then. The theme song on Innovative Film Awards was a beauty to watch. Ramya dancing with Yogish was very colorful. Yogish fulfilled his dream of dancing with his ardent admirer Ramya.

Throughout the four hours event it is only intelligent Ramya who remembered cinema journalists. None other remembered the workaholic journalists who were present in good numbers.

The presence of almost all actors is what made the evening bright and shining. That also showed the strength of Rockline Venkatesh connection.


Decade Star - Actress Ramya

Zee trend setter award - Upendra

Onida Style Diva award - Aindrita Ray

Onida Style icon award - Challenging star Darshan

Special Jury Award – Sudeep

Special recognition – V Ravichandran and Jaggesh

ETA Star Award - Shivarajakumar

Innovative advisory board award Pooja Gandhi and Golden star Ganesh.

Best debutant female - Nidhi Subbaih for ‘Chamkaisi Chindi Udayisi’

Male debut actor - Chiranjeevi Sarja for ‘Vaayuputra’

Best Actress – Radhika Pandit for Olave Jeevana Lekkachara
Best Debut director – Arjun for Ambari,
Best Director of w009 – K Madesh for ‘Raam’
Best maker Rockline Venkatesh – Manasaare
Best Cameraman – Sathya Hegde,
Best Editing – KM Prakash
Best Sound Recording – N Kumar
Best Effects – Rajan
Best Art Director – Shashidhar Adapa
Best choreographer – Imran Sardaria
Best costume designer – Vijayalakshmi Singh
Best Stunt director – Thriller Manju,
Best Make up – Manish
Best playback singer female – Nanditha
Best playback singer male – Tippu
Best Child actor – Baby Jorusha
Best dubbing artist – Deepa
Best dubbing artist Male – Dilipraj
Best negative role in female – Hema Chaudhary
Best negative role male – Petrol Prasanna
Best music director – V Harikrishna
Best lyrics – Yogaraj Bhat
Best comedian – Sadhu Kokila
Best Supporting actor male – Rangayana Raghu,
Best screenplay award – Guruprasad for Eddelu Manjunatha
Best Sensational director award to Yogaraj Bhat for Manasaare
Best song of the year 2010 – Hey Paaru Hele Paaru…..sung by Tippu – music director V Harikrishna received this award.

In the cultural programs actress Ramya, Yogish, Pragna, Neethu, Pooja Gandhi, Sahdu Kokila, Doddanna, Bullet Prakash, Yash, Chiranjeevi Sarja took part.

When the four beautiful heroines Ragini, Haripriya, Aindrita Ray and Anu Prabhakar came up on stage Sudeep interviewed all of them asking how much time they took to dress up for this function.

Ravichandran was asked to sing but he declined. He spoke on the stage but again Sudeep interviewed V Ravichandran. Shivarajakumar coming form a height via rope and landing on stage was appreciated by Prakash Raj in his speech as the most rocking moment.

Dr Jayamala, Nagathihalli Chandrasekhar did not come up on stage. When best actor nomination was displayed on screen Vijay was also one of the contestants. But he came up with Rangayana Raghu to give the best actor award to Puneeth Rajakumar who was not present at that time.

When special Jury award was announced for Sudeep, Pooja Gandhi was announced the advisory board panel award there were not around to receive the award.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.