Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 30 Sun, Oct 2011 ? 09:02:15 AM

After a grand inauguration on Saturday night on Sunday morning at Nehru Playground the rendezvous of ‘Dr Raj Cup’ – the heavy weight politician Jagadish Shettar – rural development and panchayat Raj Minister will flag off the contest among the eight teams that is playing the T 20 cricket tournament for clinching the trophy of ‘Dr Raj Cup’.

At the inauguration Anand Sankeshwar, KV Chandraskehar, Ambarish, KV Chandrasekhar, Vishveswara Bhat, Munirathna Naidu, Ashok, Basanthkumar Patil will be on the dais.

The 15 over limited matches will be played among - Directors team headed by V Ravichandran, Producers team headed by Shivarajakumar, Legislators team headed by Upendra, Cinematographers Team headed by Raghavendra Rajakumar, Dancers Association team headed by Sudeep, Editors Association headed by Puneeth Rajakumar, Stunt Directors Association team headed by Vijay and Media team headed by Ramesh Aravind.

According the century hero Shivarajakumar the heroines of Kannada cinema in one team is likely to play one of the matches on November 1.

Now it is time for ‘Bat and Ball’ to speak in true sportsman spirit.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Kannada Movie/Cinema News - DR RAJ CUP CONTEST BEGINS TODAY -
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.