Chief Editor
Manohar. R (Manu)
Photo Journalist
+91 9845549026
Posted date: 05 Thu, Apr 2012 ? 07:17:04 PM

Although three prominent awards for 2010-2011 Karnataka state film awards goes to Dr Vishnuvardhana camp – Puttanna Kanagal award for HR Bhargava, Dr Rajakumar award for Shivaramanna and Ambarish for Dr Vishnuvardhana award they rightly deserve it. All of them are achievers.

The personalities like Upendra, Rockline Venkatesh, Ramesh Bhat, Lakshmi Manamohan, Vijayalakshmi Singh, Gurukiran are very closely knitted to the Dr Vishnuvardhana camp. It is a co incidence that all of them get the award in the committee headed by Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhana.

The power star Puneeth Rajakumar has got state award for the second time for Prithvi and so is child actor in female category Baby Prakruthi for ‘Hejjegalu’. Television actress Kalyani bagged the best actress award for ‘Suicide’ Kannada cinema.

Super star Upendra’s ‘Super’ bagged the first best film. Rockline Venkatesh is the producer of ‘Super’. He also gets the best director award. Second best film is Bhagavathi Kadu of Messrs Hamsalekha Images Private limited. K Shivarudairiah gets second best director while the third best cinema goes to patriotic film ‘Shabdamani’ of Renu Digital Studio directed by Renukumar.

The film in the social relevance goes to Tharangini that was directed by Srinivas Kaushik, best children film goes to Nanna Gopala of C Lakshman.

The Karnataka chief minister announced the list of awards for 2010-2011 Kannada films in the presence of Chairman of award committee Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhana.

List of other winners state award winners for 2010-2011 are follows.

·         Best supporting actor – Ramesh Bhat for Uyyale

·         Best supporting actress – Vijayalakshmi Singh for Veera Parampare

·         Dubbing artist – Male – Sringeri Ramanna of Veera Bahu

·         Dubbing artist – Female – Shashikala of Shabdamani

·         Best Story – Agni Sridhar for Thamassu

·         Best screenplay  - B Suresha for Puttakkana Highway

·         Best Dialogues – Prof Baraguru Ramachandrappa of Bhumi Thayi

·         Best Cameraman – Sathya Hegde for Sanju Weds Geetha

·         Best Music Director – Gurukiran for Mylari

·         Best sound record – Anand of Sanju Weds Geetha

·         Best Editing – Johny harsha of Sanju Weds Geetha

·         Best child actor – V Anil Kumar of Nanna Gopala

·         Best child actor female – Baby Prakruthi for ‘Hejjegalu’,

·         Best Art Director – Hosmane Murthy, Olave Mandhara

·         Best lyrics – Dr HS Venkatesha Murthy for ‘Ondhuralli’

·         Best play back singer – Ravindra Soragavi for Puttakkana Highway

·         Best Female playback singer – Lakshmi Manamohan for Gandhi Smiles

·         SPECIAL AWARD – Prarthane of director Sadashiva Shenoy

·         Best Regional film – Kanchildha Baale (Tulu) of Kala Bhaireshwara Creations

The committee of state award headed by Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhana viewed 52 films to declare the awards. Ashok Kashyap, Boodhal Krishnamurthy, BM Hanif, YR Ashwath Narayana Rao, Pichalli Srinivas, Hema Chaudhary, Sunil Puranik and Ishwar Daitota and KS Bevinamaradha, director Information department were the members of the committee.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.